Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Weirdo Zine Fest

31/01/2016 @ 1:00 pm - 5:30 pm

WEIRDO ZINE FEST is a new zine fair privileging radical and marginalised voices.

Preference for tables will be given to women, queers, POC, trans, genderqueer, non-binary, intersex, disabled, working class and otherwise marginalised folks.

Tabling:
Hard Femme zine (kirstywinters.etsy.com)
Sister Ectoplasma Distro (www.sisterectoplasma.co.uk)
Charlotte Cooper (charlottecooper.net)
Bad Mouth (http://sorryyoufeeluncomfortable.com/)
Eliza Agar Press (http://elizaagarpress.bigcartel.com/)
Apples to Zines (https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/ApplestoZines)
Mythologising Me
The Chapess Zine & Synchronise Witches Distro
Vampire Sushi Distro (http://www.vampiresushi.co.uk/)
whydon’tuloveme? (http://store.whydontuloveme.co.uk/)
Pen Fight Distro (http://penfight.tumblr.com/)
Survival Guides (www.rudyloewe.com / http://www.jacobvjoyce.com/)
Lindsay Draws (http://andsomeplyers.blogspot.co.uk/)
Oyster Knife (www.theoysterknife.co.uk)
Synthetic Fluff Zines
Hedgehog in the Fog/Take Care zine
Ellipsis zine (www.kittenesque.net)
Sugar Paper zine (sugarpapergang.blogspot.com)
Poor Lass zine (http://poorlasszine.com/)
Interactive Monster Unit (http://interactivemonsterunit.blogspot.co.uk/)
Fucked Zine
The Interloper + Ablaze! + Girl Love
Boy Mess
Catherine Elms & Kirsty Rowles (www.catherineelms.co.uk / https://www.etsy.com/ch-en/shop/ForeverIncomplete)
Kim Searle crafts (http://www.depop.com/en/glitterbugbean)
Cool Schmool Zines (http://coolschmool.bigcartel.com/)
Kate Dansette (http://thenorsemanzine.tumblr.com/)

TABLING APPLICATIONS ARE CLOSED!

We’re also up for hosting workshops and talks on the day! Get in touch and let me know if you’d like to run something.

There will be a communal zine table for single zines – get in touch to let us know if you’d like to bring a zine along.
We are hosting this at DIY space for London. Accessibility information is here: http://diyspaceforlondon.org/about/ (wheelchair accessible venue and toilets, gender neutral toilets). No sexism/racism/homophobia/ableism/transphobia/fatphobia/classism/SWERFs etc will be tolerated.

Details

Date:
31/01/2016
Time:
1:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/865940280157674/

Organiser

Kirsty Fife

Venue

DIY Space for London
96-102 Ormside St
London, SE15 1TF United Kingdom
+ Google Map
Website:
www.diyspaceforlondon.org